What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hey guys new to the forum

Hey everyone as some of you may know i reside in michigan, but am getting a new assignment in Massachusetts! To start a little bit about me. I was an extensive collector and grower of cacti, rare tropicals, CP's and orchids but sadly my apartment lost power last winter and froze everything to death except 2 cacti. roughly over $5g worth of stuff. But now I am getting back into the scene of propagation and collection of CP's. I hold two degrees in plant and soil science but i am still learning everyday. so i hope theres a good amount of you in the NE that i can trade/ get stuff from :-D

feel free to ask questions

Welcome to the forum and to New England ! We have a great carnivorous plant society here. Be sure to check it out. Where in Mass are you moving to ?

@cthulhu138 sorry about earlier on the chat board i had to go out. and a town near uxbridge and douglas. so im going to be on the border of RI and 15 mins from CT

hey Biozest what part of RI are you from. I spent time in newport as a child.

Narraganset, like two miles from the beach. Newport is really nice too, I love going to see the Newport mansions.

ive been to your beach with $25 parking hahahaha. I know where you are. awesome ill have new plant nerd friends when i get my new assignment

Plenty of plant nerds round these parts.

:lol: yeah there are...

good cause after loosing my collection to an apartment freeze, it has put me in a sad mood. some stuff was irreplaceable that was given to me by people that are no longer here.
life goes on