What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Im new to this but ive done a ton of research and so far this is what is in my terrarium. N Ventricosa Red, 3 typical form venus flytraps, 1 red dragon, 1 red pirahna, 1 dente, 1 big mouth, 1 big vigorous, 1 cross haired. 1 cape sundew, 1 staghorn sundew, 1 marshton dragon sundew, 1 forked sundew giant form. Now my only question is can i grow a cobra lilly in this terrarium with all the others? I know it needs cooler nights , but can all those other plants tolerate cooler nights? I also plan on completeing my terrarium with a cupped trap venus, an austalian pitcher small, and an N Truncata. Out of all these plants listed which ones have the greatest root base? if placed together will any of these rob the other of water?

All VFTs are best grown outside, I seriously recommend finding them a better spot outside. Some of your sundews will do better outside as well though a terrarium is fine like binata. As for Darlingtonia I would set it outside as well.
Be careful with some of your plants like the Cephalotus, it's not a recommended plant for beginners, not saying it'll die on you but it'll need more maintenance then a D. capensis.

well the terrarium is in a south facing window that gets about 4 hours of direct sunlight a day. and the temp doesn't go over 90-95 at highest. I have a small fan blowing air into a tipped up part of the lid to keep the air filtered so mold and fungus wont grow. Plus i live in a pretty dry climate so i doubt mold and fungus will be much of a problem. but besides that i am dead set on a terrarium.. even bought humidity and temperature gauges. and if any are difficult to maintain please give me some basic tips on keeping them healthy