What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Terrarium Pictures !! NEW **

Well, hello, im new at this thing of the terrariums, etc etc, i just wanna know what do you think about my terrariums and if you can give me some advice go ahed plz!!!...

if you have some pictures of your terrarium plz post them!!!!

P1010756.jpg

P1010755.jpg

P1010754.jpg

P1010753.jpg

P1010752.jpg

P1010751.jpg

P1010750.jpg

P1010749.jpg

P1010748.jpg

and this one haha

P1010700.jpg

Your soil looks a little dry. I'd say you need some landscaping, rocks, vines, branches. The biggest thing I think is the soil is too level, by the way is that sphagnum, coco fiber, or what?
So go online and look at some other terrariums for inspiration, I'll help, my terrarium
you've probably seen it as it's a newer thread but look how messy, I guess is the word, it is. Nature doesn't carefully place plants, they grow were they can anyway they can. Give the terrarium brighter and darker spots (maybe just toss all the lights in the middle of the tank or all the way to the left) and give it wetter and dryer spots (via soil height) then place the plant according to their growing preferences. Well other than that have fun with it, make the terrarium YOURS.

Good luck. You've got quite a hodgepodge of plants with different requirements in there. I'd recommend putting the Darlingtonia and Dionaea outside (maybe even making special arrangements for the Darlingotnia's pot). I think you should put the Nepenthes in a Nepenthes mix, like half perlite half LFS. If you won't do this and still want a terrarium, consider going HID.

Nice P. primuliflora!