What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

please help me settle a debate

I need your help to settle a debate me and my brother are having. Well, We were talking and someone brought up the movie Tokyo drift. We were talking about the scene in the parking garage, where they drift around the half circle that leads up to the roof of the parking garage. My brother said it is possible to continually drift a spiral up two or thre levels. I told him that the car would eventually slow to a stop, or you would run into the the wall in front of you cause the tires would catch and take off forward.

Now I am no expert at physics nor am I a expert at drifting, but I Just don't believe that someone could drift that close to a wall with out hitting it or stopping.

Here is a link to a clip of the drift I'm talking about ( Its the one at the begining in the parking garage):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6FUNhD0LAOY

What do you think?

Dude....living in Houston you should know that not only is that possible, but there are people that are much, much better than that. Ever hit Rankin lol (unless the cops have shut down the events there). I've been in a variety of cars that could handle it, with a driver at least that good. I've been in a 240sx that drifted continously in a circle around a street light pole (about 2 inches away) for 5 minutes without losing speed or hitting anything. Now a Joe Sixpack in a corolla couldnt do that, but for hardcore drifters in a skyline or even a 240sx, thats cake.