What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Is this D. helodes?

jimscott

Tropical Fish Enthusiast
I have a pot of D. miniata and I know that I am to expect orange flowers. but out of all the plants in that pot, the only plant that is inclined to flower is this one:

100_8957.jpg

I am far from an expert in identifying plants, but this looks suspiciously like a D. helodes. Can anyone confirm that? The D. miniata plants are all smaller than this plant.

You can find many photographs for comparison, here. Of course there is no certainty that the photographs are accurately identified, but, they very well may be.

Last edited:
Here are photos of mine:
P1140009.jpg

PA090007.jpg

P5010074.jpg

P3060033.jpg

You can find many photographs for comparison, here. Of course there is no certainty that the photographs are accurately identified, but, they very well may be.

< spelling nazi > It should be "photos" and not "photo's" because the latter is possessive vs the former which is plural. < /spelling nazi >

Last edited by a moderator:
Lighten up a bit there, I've yet to see Joseph correct common spelling, grammar or typographical errors. There is a big difference when it comes to scientific names and nomenclature where correct spelling is all important. Imagine what harm could happen if a pharmacist didn't spend the time to learn to classify, spell and label their drugs and chemicals properly.