What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ID my nep.

I bought this from garden works in the winter, dying pitchers and all and much smaller, but have been watering it and trimming dead stuff off as necessary to make room for new.

I dont know exactly what type it is. Also I am trying to grow pitchers without a greenhouse/humidifier. So far 50-60% in my place with 6-8 hours of filtered light per day.

Lots of "wannabe" pitchers there and just growing but seeming to slow or stop at this point.

Also if a leaf has previously produced a pitcher and now the vine/end of it is dead, shall i cut away the leaf or will it grow again.

I am a noob at this and doing my best to grow but lots of work as you all probably know.

Thanks for all your help!

ummm, how can i upload pics?! do I need my own webspace?

hmmm trying to figure how to copy from my computer but seems you need webspace.

http://photobucket.com for pics. I think it will walk you through it.

The links you posted want a username and password to download the photo. Go check out photobucket. It's much easier.

ok.

plant002.jpg

plant001.jpg

ID and help if any?! Sorry but I am used to evom.net forums on my car and I get responses pretty fast :p

Still no responses almost a month later. Is this a rare plant no one knows about? LOL i bought it from garden works. But I need to get a little greenhouse to up the humidity, im only around 50-60%

is that huge nepenthes hanging from a string?
I am guessing ventrata.

Has it put out any pitchers since the last picture update? That will help a lot.

xvart.

Based on the leaves I agree to the probably ventricosa but it may be ventrata. Need pitchers to tell for sure