What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello, glad to meet you!

Hello everyone!!

I am excited to be here on TF! I have been growing CP's for a few years now and i am slowly getting better. I am always interested in new and better ways to grow plants. I have been starting off slowly and adding a few new plants each year. I have mostly outdoor plants, and I was very excited when they made them thru the first winter here in the pacific northwest.

I love all types of plants and my favorite things is watching my plants grow year after year.
I have recently gotten some nepenthes and i am very nervous about them. They are outside on the patio right now and doing really well, My first upper pitcher just opened this week.

I would really appreciate and advice on growin them, especially in the winter. I had a couple last year but they did not make it thru the winter. I think they did not get enough light, but im not sure.

I also would really like to learn and perhaps get some aquatic CPs, so any advice there would be awesome as well.

I am really glad to be on, but I am brand new to forums, so if im doing something wrong or could do it better, please let me know.

Thanks!!
~Flora