What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Goldfish!!!

Hello everyone.........Today i just got some new goldfish as i thought i would give it a try again since well the last time i had it....Didn't go that well...I don't really expect that much from this batch but i wanna try my best.....I have no experience with goldfish whatsoever..I just put anti chlorine in the water which is what i always do to the other fishes (which got called home by the lord during my 2 weeks holiday) I bought 3 types...My aquarium is really small and obviously they are cramped but oh well.....I know 2 of the fishes ID but 1 i don't know....Whoever knows anything bout them please teach me Here are some pics

Black Moor Goldfish
RIMG2342.jpg

ID???
RIMG2345.jpg

Pearlscale
RIMG2348.jpg

Thanks for viewing :1 thumbup:

Ken

the id needed goldfish looks a lot like a Pompom goldfish

What size tank is that? By the looks of it, keeping one in there probably wouldn't work. Goldfish need 25+ gallons to be happy and even more space when they get older.

These fish can get to be around 10" fully grown. You won't have any success keeping them cramped.

Also, something is definitely not right with the last two.

Make sure you have adequate filtration and siphon off the solid material every week. Goldfish are notoriously messy!

If you are going to keep goldfish at all, you should have a 29 gallon tank at the absolute minimum size,
and keep only one or two goldfish in a 29 gallon tank, never three.

If you want to keep 3 or more goldfish, look into 40 or 55 gallon tanks..

no goldfish (not even just one) should ever be kept in a 10 gallon tank...
its FAR too small, and the fish will only weaken and die..