What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My wants and my available-for-trade

Hi there, all. I'm a noobity noob (not to plants, but to the forum) but I figured I'd start right off mentioning what I want for my eensy collection, and more important, what I've GOT. Not much in the way of CP's for trade, but I do have some groovy succulent extras.

AVAILABLE FOR TRADE

Schizobasis intricata seedlings (will flower next spring), about 3/8” or larger. Also, packs of 10 seeds available (if that’s what you’re into. I can’t guarantee germination, but every time I’ve tried to grow them from seed, it’s been close to 100% germination). Sow them soon, and feed and water well, and they usually bloom their first spring. A nice but strange-looking bulb. Great companion for Bowiea.

Haworthia herbacea. Had locality info, but it’s long-lost. Originally from the late, great Burk’s Nursery, so if you can dig up one of their old catalogs, you might be able to match it up to a description. Small unrooted cuts.

Gasteria cv. “Little Warty.” Classic variegated hybrid. Easy to grow, looks impressive when large. Sm unrooted cuts.

Agave victoria-reginae cv “himesasanoyuki” (“snow princess”). Beautifully marked dwarf Japanese cv. Produces lots of leaves and gives the desirable sphere shape of this species even on plants only 3-4” across. Offsets profusely when small, so divide regularly if you want an impressive single specimen. According to Huntington BG, can reach 8” in size. Bare-root offsets about 2” across available.