What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

For Trade Lots of non CP cuttings, seedlings. Looking for: Nepenthes, Cephalotus, Drosera regia, etc.

• Thread starter RandyS
  • Start date
This is a very long post, sort of a temporary grow list, with tons of pictures. Some pictures are not the best...

I'm stopping by my mom's on Friday (across the SF Bay), and I plan to leave with a bunch of cuttings, seedlings, tubers, rhizomes. I have a lot of experience propagating most of these, but my space is very limited right now. So I'd like to either send off a bunch of cuttings immediately (Saturday or Monday), or root a few of particular interest and distribute the others locally. Most of these grow like weeds outside here.

I'm happy to send a bunch of cuttings/plants in trade for something I want, which includes many Nepenthes, Cephalotus, Drosera regia, others. Ask.

If anyone wants either a lot of cuttings soon, or several rooted ones later please let me know.

If I ship now, it will be without a heat pack, so keep them in mind if it might be below freezing. I think everything can take it to just above 32.

Anyway, here is what I hope to leave with on Friday. I'll try to include pictures if I have them. Some of these I've posted elsewhere on here recently.

Deppea splendens. Would be a small unrooted cutting, if I can take one... Moderately easy to root. All rooted cuttings of bloomed plants are blooming size. Highland tropical from Mexico. Extinct in the wild? A stunning plant :

(My mom's plant is a lot bigger, in a 5 gallon pot)

920416_186656314855956_1733973292_o.jpg

Agapetes serpens. An unrooted cutting or two. Moderately easy to root. From the Himalayan foothills.

Mom's Agapetes serpens .jpg