What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Geocaching

• Thread starter Ozzy
  • Start date

Ozzy

SirKristoff is a poopiehead
Staff member
Supporter
I have been doing this for about 5 months. Does anybody else even know what thisis?

Yes. There are some geocaching groups around where I live. I've always kind of wanted to join one as it sounds like fun. Are you in a club and did you have to buy your own GPS?

-D. Lybrand

I don't think you really need a GPS, but it sure makes it easier. I've found some justbyusing the hints. If you don't have a GPS try using Google Earth. It'll get you really close. I'm also not in a club.

I always look for good cp spots when I'm looking for caches.

You could set up your own kind of geocaching system where people would search for natural CP populations! But that would probably invite too many poachers...

-D. Lybrand

There are virtual geocaches. These you take a pic of a landmark.

I have thought about putting a cache in the Green Swamp and other "Public" cp sites to educate about CP's. I have weighed the pros and cons but I haven't decided yet.

Uhm, well I don't know what you mean by geocaching? Could you explain for those of us ignorant of this phenomena? Pretty please?
smile_l_32.gif

[b said:
Quote[/b] (Anoxos @ Jan. 08 2006,1:54)]Uhm, well I don't know what you mean by geocaching? Could you explain for those of us ignorant of this phenomena? Pretty please?
smile_l_32.gif
Well I guess your answer is no.

To make it simple. People hide things, you find them and sign the log.