What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Book news

• Thread starter Barry-Rice
  • Start date
Hey Folks,

As I just posted to the CP listserve, I'm giggling a bit because I've been contacted by my publisher and have been given a press agent. This is all very amusing. My wife thinks it's great. I want a contract clause that I get brown M&Ms at all speaking engagements! And Bertie Bott's vomit flavored beans.

Anyway, I'm also pleased (in an embarrassing way) to see that Amazon is offering one of those discounts if you order my book along with Don Schnell's. Odd, of course, since the book is not even going to be printed until September (so the printer tells me). But this is very cool for me since I studied Don's book like it was gospel, when I was starting out in CP.

Yeah, I'm a maudlin geek. Sue me.

[b said:
Quote[/b] (Barry-Rice @ April 26 2006,10:26)]And Bertie Bott's vomit flavored beans.
Gee, Barry, you sure know how to live it up. ;P
This is pretty big - you have every reason to be excited! Were I not a poor college student I'd have a copy reserved myself. Congratulations!
~Joe

Awesome Barry! I've got a spot in my botanical library already reserved for it - I only wish I could get it signed!
(that makes ME an even bigger geek!
smile_n_32.gif
)

I would say that every place you speak at has a Carnivorous plant of some kind visable!! Ill be buying youre book most definetaly! Congrats!

Cheers

You have every reason in the world to be excited! I know I would be
smile.gif

I've had your book pre-ordered on Amazon.com for a while now. I can't wait!

I hope it has all the charm of your FAQ and the experiment conducted on eating human foot flesh.
smile_m_32.gif
Do you make frequent mention of bulging muscles?