What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What kind of camera do you use?

• Thread starter 123dhs
  • Start date
I use a Canon Powershot A95, its really nice and I'm still learning how to use it. Anyone else have this camera? If not what do you use and all accesories used for taking pics of your plants? Anyone recomend books on photographing plants? Thanks
David

I use an Olympus C-770 UZ I just ordered a set of macro filters for it actually and they should be here any day now. The total power of the set is +17 diopters which is great for Utric and Drosera! The set has one lens +7 and the other is +10 diopters. Soooo, on top of that the cam has a super macro of 3cm focusing range, so this should yield some very interesting results!!!

I just got a NIKON COOLPIX 8700 digital camera for christmas. No lenses or filters. But, I love the camera. It comes with a TIME LAPSE feature and I'm going to town with it!
biggrin.gif

My "main" camera is an Olympus OM-1n.
great camera! love it..

OM1n18f.jpg

my digital camera is a Kodak DC4800.
its getting a bit old now, and may be replaced soon,
but I have a ton of digital cameras I can borrow from work, so there isnt a big hurry on that.

dc4800lar.jpg

those are the 2 cameras I use the most..
but I also have old friends that get dragged out once in awhile:
My Grandfather's Leica Model F from 1935.
still a favorite:
01.jpg

My Kodak Model 1A from 1925..I have to cut my own film for it, but it still works fine..
No1AAKS-1.jpg

plus about a dozen other old cameras..most of which dont work..
My all-time favorite camera is my dearly departed Canon ElanIIe..
the motor drive died about 8 years ago, and I havent got it fixed yet..
smile_h_32.gif

Eos50_02.GIF