What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Us citizen help wanted please

Hi All. Hope the mods don't mind me posting here but it still does have a CP edge to it!

I'm a British citizen hoping to come to the USA this summer to work (and eventually for good) Only I don't know how? I have a law degree from a good UK institution but am basically willing to do anything. (Heres the CP bit). Is there anyone who could offer this British cousin a bit of work so to make the transference via work visa, perhaps in a nursery or their own employment?

I have uncles/aunts/cousins all over America but as you may know this is not direct enough to support any longer-term application. I ask becasue I love the USA and indeed my father was US born and dearly wish to make a vocational start there.

So if you can offer any advice/help theyll be some CPS in it at the very least when I move!

Thankyou for your time.

Aww...I wish I could help you out but I don't know of any job opportunities. I will keep my ears open though. I could supply you with the names and addresses of some companies here though if you'd like to apply. We have one of the largest law firms in the world based here.

My ancestors on my father's side were from England (Nottingham). And in fact, there is an "Ellis" in the family somewhere. Maybe we are related.
biggrin.gif

Good luck!
Suzanne

Unbelievable Suzannae. Im FROM nottingaham! Yeah any companies addressess might be a great start!

Are you kidding??? Hey...we might really be related! lol I was kinda hoping I was related to Robin Hood...
biggrin.gif

BTW...I liked the latinization of my name...Suzannae. hehe
wink.gif