What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Seedling questions

Okay, I'm trying to get a better understanding of my seedling and such, so their is a list of questions.

1) My D. Spatulata look like mini vertions of the ones sold by PFT, what varient would this be? They vary in bushyness but none are rossetted at all.

2) Why do my baby Capensis have leaves that are round insted of long? Do new leaves start to come in longer and loner or what?

3) How long does it take a Capensis 'Red' seedling to show this trait?

4) Are Rotundifolia darker green then the above spiecies when they sprout of do I have weeds?

Me thinks this post got overlooked. Or am I the only one to stair at my plants to notice this stuff, lol.

Hi Darcie

I'm new to CPs but my experience is that most CPs need strong lighting to maintian color. If they don't get the light they need they tend to be more green. Also my baby D. adelae start out with round leaves that eventually become longer as they grow. This may be true for others types as well.

Glenn
smile.gif

</span><table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tr><td>Quote (Darcie @ Mar. 24 2003,06:15)</td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE">Okay, I'm trying to get a better understanding of my seedling and such, so their is a list of questions.

1)  My D. Spatulata look like mini vertions of the ones sold by PFT, what varient would this be?  They vary in bushyness but none are rossetted at all.

2)  Why do my baby Capensis have leaves that are round insted of long?  Do new leaves start to come in longer and loner or what?

3)  How long does it take a Capensis 'Red' seedling to show this trait?