What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Plant names

• Thread starter Hybrid
  • Start date
  • Tags
    vft
Hi everyone! Newbie here  
smile.gif
. I've been lurking around the boards for a while, gathering information here and there and finally got my own vft.

Right now I've got it in a dish with some water and hopefully tomorrow it will get some sun. But that's not the topic of my post.

What I want to know is, do you name your plants? And if you do, what are the names? Doesn't have to be vfts, any CP will do! Pictures are nice too!  
tounge.gif

I'm thinking of naming mine De Milo, after the famous sculpture of Venus.

Hi Hybrid, you lurker you

Thanks for coming in out of the shadows and welcome to the forums.
smile.gif

I'm glad you got your first VFT. Now...you will be hooked! hahahaha! It becomes a terrible addiction...anyone will tell you.
smile.gif

I don't really name my plants, but...I do have one I now call "Larry Marston". hehe
biggrin.gif

I have so many plants I could never keep with names. Hard enough to keep track of the real names. De Milo is a great name though.

Stick around...and have fun.

Suzanne

My first VFT (now dead these past 15 years) was named Beast.

I have a P. sethos named Patrick.
smile.gif

My first and only VFT at the moment is called..........wait for it............................SNAPPY!!!
biggrin.gif

biggrin.gif
 Funny HUH?
wink.gif

Typical Flytrap, grown by me for 4 years, Rossett only grower, Maturity: Just reached this spring, size 'mini' 5in diameter, Coloring: Aveage peach, Name: Snapper