What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ori

A watched plant never grows.
Hi there everyone. Just saying hello and letting you know I am new to carnivorous plants. I have six already and trying to get more. This is a new hobby for me as I already have regular houseplants also. Getting into carnivours plants can be addictive I see. I find that I like the utrics. I have four already ( (2 subulatas), livida, sandersonii and (2) gibbas) I also have capensis 'alba', pinguicula moranensis. These are all growing so beautifully). I have also won an D adelae from the auction. Can't wait to have this one added to my little collection. Can anyone offer any advice on which ones are easiest for me to grow? I would like any input I can get.:-:-

Getting into carnivours plants can be addictive I see.

lol. That's an understatement! Just wait a little while... As for the easiest, it seems like you are on the right track. D. capensis and D. adalae are bomb proof so you got a nice find in the auction for a start with the Drosera.

If you are looking into some Nepenthes then you should try out N. ventrata, N. sanguinea, or any vigorous hybrids.

Do you grow on a window sill? Outside? If you grow outside then most any Sarrs will grow easily.

Anyways, welcome to the forum, Ori!

xvart.

Hi and welcome to the forum!

Jerry