What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nepenthes macfarlane in nature

Hi All,

This is my first time posting in this forum and would like to share these few photos while taking a trip to West Malaysia. Home of some nice Nepenthes sp. Enjoy!

c31.jpg

c36.jpg

c27.jpg

Happy growing!
Nepsy

Awesome! Amazingly easy to spot, compared to some local pictures I have seen.

Thanks,

Joe

Beautiful work, "Nepsy".  Photos of plants in situ are fascinating and informative.  Thank you for posting, KPG

Thanks for sharing these photos! It's always interesting to note growth habits in the wild and see what other flora exist around the plant and potential interactions. Very cool.
smile.gif

Looks like some great photography to me! Those specimens are very vibrant, too!
Wouldn't mind adding one to my collection. Well, except that they'd be poached.

-D. Lybrand

<span style='color:teal'>Magnificent pictures and beautiful pitchers!  
smile_k_ani_32.gif

Do all N. macfarlanei turn into this vivid red? Or is this only a variety?</span>

Hello,
thanks for the pics, just curious to know, which mountain did you climb? I have been to Gng Brinchang before but never saw the pitchers upclose...only dangling in trees several metres up...
were you at genting area (I think Gng Ulu kali or something right?)
thanks

Hi all:

Simply breathtaking!. It brings me back to something I would like to ask to RbtJong and Nepsy since they are in touch with neps in nature.