What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Necps show

hey guys can anyone tell me more about the NECPS show in Oct... i know they show bunches of CP's but do they have contests to win some or anything cool like that? fill me in, im a newbie at this stuff and i never knew this thing was in motion!

I've only gone to one of the NECPs meetings, it was a lot of fun. The next one is this Saturday (Sept.11). You should go if you can. I would HIGHLY recommend going to the show, there will PLENTY of chances to acquire plants (for cheap!!), both from vendors and members. Check out the website (www.necps.org), I do belive they will have contests also.

necps web page

Check it out, Altrade. All the info you need and more!

Hey Alltrade -

Hope to see you Saturday.

Just got our monthly newsletter last night from NECPS President, John Phillip:

New England Carnivorous Plant Society
September 2004 Newsletter

Fall is almost upon us, it is back to school time, the growing season is slowing coming to an end for the native plants, and rapidly approaching for the winter growers and plants from the southern hemisphere. And the show for the NECPS is just around the corner!

The last meeting of the NECPS was taken up with catching up on what everyone had been doing for a few months, and starting to plan for the fall show. August was the first time we?d met at the NE Botanical Gardens since May! The Society members had meet away from the NEBG 2 times for successful field trips and members were ready to resume regular meetings.