What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello from Brooklyn, NY!

Hello everyone!

I'm a CP fan/grower who lives in Brooklyn, NY, and I was wondering if there were any other enthusiasts living in Brooklyn or Metropolitan New York who would like to meet up at some point and perhaps start a small meeting group. We could share plants, or organize trips, and discuss growing techniques.

Let me know if there's any interest! Also, I'm just getting into growing epiphytic Utricularia, and would love to begin growing Byblis and Genlisea, so if anybody has any tips on these, please let me know.

Thanks!

Joe

I kinda live in Brooklyn but im going to college in Syracuse right now.

Would you be interested in a Brooklyn-based group? Trying to gauge interest.

Yeah I have wanted that for a while but there are very few growers in NYC.

Why don't you send me a PM the next time you're home from school on break? Maybe we get something together.

Also, I'm just getting into growing epiphytic Utricularia, and would love to begin growing Byblis and Genlisea, so if anybody has any tips on these, please let me know.
Hi Joe,
Welcome to TF! Feel free to join the epiphytic utric crazies in the sticky in the Utric forum - lots of good info in there.

Yeah I have wanted that for a while but there are very few growers in NYC.