What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Growing under lights....suggestions

Hi I'm Lennoides. I've just started growing CP's under lights. I've been growing Gesneriads that way for 3+ years and now have almost three hundred plants.
I've always wanted to grow Cephalotus folicullaris, and feel like I've kinda learned enough from reading here on TF. I've seen seed on an auction site listed for 10 seeds for $11.00 with shipping. They're coming form the Czech Republic. What do you think? How long from seed till you see pitchers?
The humidty in the plant room is always above 60% with a summer temp average of 74f degrees and winter average of 62f at night and 68f during the day. I can vary the temp during the winter to bring it higher using a heat mat.
Let me know what you think. I also would like to do Nepenthes, and tropical Drosera. How long from seed with the Nepenthes till pitchers?
Thanks

One of the Drosera under my lights. It's in the cold frame now.
sundew-2-with-bugs-web.jpg

I am not sure about any pitcher plants (specifics and timelines) but you will get dew leaves from drosera seed in a few weeks from germinaton (tropial ones)... I dont know what you have right now in your collection, but I have a bunch of capensis Typical plants, some sethos plantlettes, and im prob going to have some capensis ala seed this month if this flower stalk doesnt touch the light bulbs (tit shouldnt)