What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi! Im new to the forums here so I figured Id make an introduction post.

Im currently 17, and I got into Carnivorous Plants when I was a little kid, and Ive loved them since :) I only have a small Typical Venus Flytrap and a small Nepenthes Ventricosa at the moment, but Im hoping to expand my collection! My favorite type of Carnivorous Plant is Nepenthes, especially Nepenthes Burkei and Nepenthes Spathulata. I really like any type of Nepenthes that is red and green! The bright reds and greens mix very nicely in my opinion.

I decided Id make an account here in order to get some useful tips and such since Im a newbie grower, and uh. Thats about it!
I hope I see you on the forums! :)

Heres some pictures of my plants:

http://i.imgur.com/1OJOjW1.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/ZVsk40t.jpg

(I apologize for the poor photo quality, they were taken with my cell phone, and its been really cloudy and dreary today so the lighting isn't the best!)

Last edited:
Welcome to TF !(gotcha again Jim Scott!) Free advice and free plants & seeds are pretty easy to come by for members who participate in the community. See you around!

Welcome! :wave: It's always good to see younger people coming into the CP community. Good luck with your plants.

Last edited:
Welcome! :wave: It's always good to see younger people coming into the CP community. Good luck with your plants.
Thanks :) the venus flytrap was in pretty poor shape when I got it (I've had both for about 2 weeks) but in the past few days its opened 3 of its traps and even caught 2 bugs! Its also got 2 tiny new traps developing.