What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Good news or bad news

Ozzy

SirKristoff is a poopiehead
Staff member
Supporter
Well before I get to what I have to tell you, I think I need to give a quick review of the last few months of my life.

A few years ago I became dedicated to saving as many cp sites around South eastern NC as I can, especially the Green Swamp. I was living in another state so what I could do was very limited.
Last month I moved back to NC. There was many reasons I moved back but one of them was to do what I can to save cp sites and the Green Swamp.
After moving here I started looking for a job. I'm an electrician and it seemed that all the jobs in this area was residential, like houses and condos. I really hate doing residential work. I would much rather be wiring a big store, factory, or industrial plant. I couldn't find anything but residential work so I took a job with a very good company wiring houses and condos. Last week I found a website of a company that is looking to hire electricians in this area for industrial work. I filled out an online application. I got a call the next day to schedule an interview. We setup a day and time and then he gave me directions to the jobsite. When he told me where it was I realized that I knew the area very well. It's in the Green Swamp.
The interview was today. I got there and it was just where I thought it was. About a half mile off the main was a cleared area, with what will be a pump station for the new sewer system for Brunswick county. This area has been on my list of places to search for cp's.