What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Drosera palacea

I might be ordering three D. palacea by mail when the place i'm ordering from opens for buisness. Are there anythings i should be aware about while raising a pygmy sundew? I've never done it before, so I need help... are they the same as other drosera?

Thanks...

Pygmy Drosera need a lot of light, and open air. Mix 70/40 sand/peat, and if you can use coarse and fine sand to make this so much the better. The exception are pulchella which like 60/40 peat/sand (note the switch), and the older the peat the better for the plants.