What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

...it's almost like I'm a full time student or something, oh yeah, I am. LOL!

Sorry for not being around, it's been crazy this semester. Anyhow, I see we have a forum upgrade, nice. How has everyone been? I have plant news to blab on again.

Flytraps:
Stupid fungicide making all the leaves from the spray time grow in all funky and mutated. Oh well, their ugly but alive... except "Green", well, it's still alive, barely. I don't know what to do with this pathetic thing. It's been over a year since it went into shock (directly after purchase) and it's STILL getting worse (if that is even possible). I honestly don't know how the thing survived long enough for the store to sell it. Anyhow, if I actually get it through this episode of near death it's going up for free adoption to someone in a more southern climate because I'm out of other ideas on how to make the stupid thing happy. :p

Neps:
Weeeee, I almost killed one because a clear plastic thingy got stuck to the bottom and it didn't get water for two weeks. LOL, I was like "What's wrong, I don't get it, why is it acting dehydrated when I keep watering it?" ROFL, it's okay, it bounced back with a vengeance and so I can laugh about being a dork.