What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Any bowlers?

I have been bowling for over 10 years now......and all of a sudden I don't remember how to throw correctly! It's driving me nuts. I have a fingertip ball and normally when I bowl, my ball has a pretty good hook on it. I switched to fingertip about 3 or 4 years ago, and have bowled several 200+ games, including a 255.

I started off great in league this year, but have been getting worse every week! I can't seem to remember how to release the ball so it hooks hard. I'm talking about almost not breaking 100 bad....I hit a 116 last night. Besides getting frustrated with myself, it sucks letting my team down.

I'm probably thinking about it way too much now. One of the guys told me to clean my ball with soap and water, and that will help to get all the oil out of there. I'll try that this weekend, but what do I do about the release??? Maybe I can find some time to go up there and just relax and bowl.

Anybody else had this trouble?

Funny, cause ive never bowled in my life and just a week ago i played and found out i am good. Good enough to have beaten a six-year-player.
I think your having a mental regression
smile_n_32.gif

I like bowling, too bad all the bowling alleys are disappearing. There used to be like 10 bowling alleys within a 20 mile radius, now I can't think of any. One right up the street from here was recently razed and now they're building condos there. My other favorite bowling alley is now a harley davidson dealership
confused.gif