What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Another bog garden worry

im never thinking, especially this time, i put a soaker hose into the bog to water it and i renembered, never water cps with tap water!! you can only use distilled water or rain water. but how the heck can i get enough of both to water my bog with?? is there something i can clear away the harmfulness of tap water with??

plz help, its a hard place im in.

I have been watering my plants with well water for about two years now,no problems yet.If you live in a city I would not use tap water,without getting it tested first.It will cost a lot of money to keep it watered with jugs of disstilled water,thats for sure!

Jerry

This has been my question for years. I think it's financially impossible to keep a bog garden if your yearly rain amounts dont permit. You'd use so much water everyday in the midwest... I dont even want to think about it, hehe.

well, thats my problem!! im not sure what to do! i do have this conditioner stuff that makes tap water safe for my pond. maybe if i pour some of that stuff done the hose that goes into the bog garden will help?? im at a loss!

You could get a reverse osmosis filter,you can find it at Lowes/Home depot.

Jerry

It'll cost you over 100 though. Not too bad if you have a job I guess. I need to get one myself, as it will save you money down the line.

Yeah,cost is an issue.

Jerry

hmmm, i am in a problem, o boy. thanks for the help anyways!

just looked at the reverse osmosis systems and they dont seem to have a hose attachment. excuse my languge when i say, goddammit! why cant anything be easy for me???